Nicky

By nicky

Airer

Firstly, I feel an apology is due. All those kind comments left for me yesterday and I didn't even notice that it was a blip milestone until I came on here tonight. And I know that I've probably missed some (many?) of your milestones and haven't commented as much as I should, but there just never seems quite enough time to do all the things. But there you go, such is life. Apology over. And thanks for all the comments.

Yesterday's excitement was to get this new airer installed. It involved finding the joists in the ceiling and drilling into them, hoping I wasn't going to catch a trailing wire or pipe in the process. Managed it in the end, with only a scattering of small holes in the ceiling while I was feeling my way to where the hell the joists were. I now want to do some washing so that I can hang it up to dry!

Realised today that I've only got just over 2 and a half weeks until I leave my job for pastures new, and it's beginning to sink in just how much I still have to do in order to leave things in order - I am a cataloguer, you know - there has to be order! Small panic today, and I expect more to come over the next few weeks. And then I'll be up in the big smoke - yikes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.