Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Go Pro Man

Merewether Beach was abuzz this morning. A bit of a swell had the surfers and boarders out. This chap was off to film/shoot the surfers and waves with his go pro. I must get myself one.

I always think those rocks in the foreground that you can see at low tide look reptilian like particularly with the green algae/weed on them.

Anyway a busy day at work and such excitement, I have to report seeing my first whale. I was rung by a friend who had seem some off Strezlecki lookout quite close in so when I had finished with my machinations against the bank at lunch time I drove up to Fort Scratchley and could see a couple far out doing a few fin slaps and lots of spouts of course. Yoo hoo. Whale watching cruise will be booked soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.