wildinlailand

By wildinlailand

There back......

Now that the bluebells have finished I've turn my attentions another quarry. The Banded Demoiselle. I had a report late Monday that they had started to appear on the River Lostock thru Cuerden Vallley Park. This morning I trotted down before starting work (our office is less than 10mins walk from the river) while it was cool and the inverts were not too flighty. This won't be the last image of BDs I intend to post. My aim is to try for mating shots this year to complete my terrestrial lifecycle images of this beautiful little invert. One draw back of earlier mornings by the river is wet trousers and shoes from the dewy grass. When I 1st started working here at the park 13 years ago there were very few BDs but improving water quality has seen a population explosion. Where do the water quality regs come from? The EU, a piece of worthwhile but unsung legislation that our Friends at UKIP would wish to see watered down (sorry).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.