Emeline

By Emeline

The Curious Little Ballerina

For those of you who are reading my posts regularly..... you know that Wednesday is a great day for me..... because Wednesday is Ballet Practice day.... of course...

After a long day of training on project management skills, a very late & quick but lovely lunch with my friend Stefan and a couple of hours at the office ..... I was on my way to the dance studio....

When I arrived, the place was very quite, a mom was chatting with James (the studio owner) about her little girl's dance classes.... I quickly changed and joined Kim (who was my picture of the day last Wednesday) on one of the sofas for a quick chat before our class.

Suddenly, some chair dragging noise caught our attention..... it was that little ballerina, dragging a chair to the door, determined to have a look at the class which was taking place in Studio 2.
Look at her.... isn't she adorable????? So curious, eyes wide open, on her tippy toes..... so eager to take it all in.....

Made me wonder.....shouldn't we be a bit more curious in life? Shouldn't we make more effort to listen to the music..... to turn around, to climb on a chair, to stretch on our tippy toes so we can see the world dance????
How can we avoid becoming blind, deaf, immunized? How can we stay foolish,astonished, amazed at the little things?

Reminded me of something I read a few weeks ago:
"Allow beauty to shatter you regularly. The loveliest people are the ones who have been burnt and broken and and torn at the seams, yet still send their open heart into the world to mend with love again and again and again..... You must allow yourself to feel your life while you're in it" (Victoria Erickson)

Unfortunately, I only had a few seconds to capture that moment with my phone before her mom came running and put her back down on the floor......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.