CHOISYA TERNATA

Usual Wednesday morning supermarket shopping trip with my friend Jan. This week we went to Asda.

Got back about 11.30am and after I had unpacked the shopping and put it away I had some breakfast/lunch. Stir fried prawns with mushrooms and eggy rice. I was using up some bits and pieces from the fridge.

Weather was lovely so I decided to mow the front lawn and make a start on the weeding. Ended up with so much grass and weeds that it filled up my green wheelie bin. Still loads to do out front before I can even begin to tackle the back. Always manage to talk with a few neighbours when I'm gardening at the front and this afternoon I spoke to 4 of them.

The weather forecasters keep predicting storms and heavy rain but so far its still calm and dry. We will see what tomorrow brings.

My blip shows a shrub in my garden. Its a Choisya ternata ( Sundance ) - an evergreen shrub with fragrant star shaped white flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.