bucks life

By bucksmiss

Shimmering day

It was another glorious early summer's day. The sun shone mostly and I was on another half day! Even when it was cloudy it was still bright and warm and about 21C.

Work was fine and I got a goodly amount done until lunchtime. I left and drove up to Kettering to do some food and essentials shopping then spent time in the countryside practising landscape photography, mainly playing on manual with all of the variables. Some good shots, some not so good. At the moment, I struggle most with depth of field and focussing. I need to understand the focussing boxes better. I also wonder if some of it is camera shake as I am not using a tripod. I'll keep practising and improve I'm sure. My blip is one of the better ones, obviously.

It's great having a couple of hours on a Wednesday afternoon to myself, with no-one hurrying me up and no jobs to do, just me and the camera and the outdoors. The barley fields looked particularly good today.

The head shrink session was a good one. I'm in the right head space to start talking about subjects I have been veering away from in the past. That is promising.

On the way home I got stuck in a frustrating jam but as the accident looked serious, I had to swallow my annoyance. I picked up a puncture repair kit and when I got home helped L mend the wheelbarrow tyre. We then planned some more things in the garden and my job for the weekend is to lay out the stones with the flat sides facing out ready for next week. Let's hope it doesn't rain all weekend as forecast....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.