Marquicks by the Sea

By KarenMarquick

Concentration

Today has been a busy but very enjoyable day. Isabella and I had a girly shopping trip - mainly to buy birthday gifts for relatives, but Isabella also had birthday money to spend, and my mum had told me to buy myself a treat on her. My treat was a new bag.

This evening we needed to go and vote, so tied it in with a trip to the beach for an evening walk. It meant the children were a little late home and to bed, but sometimes it really doesn't matter.

Samuel and Isabella decided they were best friends this evening (they often clash as they are very alike). Samuel helped Issy step across the rocks.

I love the look of concentration in both their faces, so I've chosen this photo as my blip for today.

Will catch up on commenting later as we're about to watch a bit of TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.