Suespiria

By Suespiria

Bubbles.

After having a tooth extracted last night (turns out the reason it had been hurting was that it had split, so thanks to my dentist for not spotting that and doing a root-canal first anyway) I didn't feel like going out anywhere, preferring to sit inside, eat every painkiller I could lay my hands on, and keep an icepack to the side of my face.

As a result, I stayed in, and wished I had my tripod with me. As a result, this was handheld, but again, as a proof-of-concept (I couldn't be bothered to grab a bigger lens, so this was with a 27mm lens, cropped down quite tightly) it's quite nice. At 1:1 it looks sharper than it does here (the size-squeeze has softened it quite significantly), but it's definitely interesting enough to have another play, another day with a bigger lens on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.