middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Lions

For the past week every time I’ve gone to get to my bike from the shed I’ve noticed a dandelion flower growing out from between the cracks in the brick. I noticed it because I considered blipping it, but discarded the idea as I was usually on my way out. Overnight it fruited, transforming into the the white puffy ball you see above, plump with many small parachutes (pappi). It got my attention more than the flower and I considered it worth my time to take a few shots before heading into work.

Work went well enough, and will lessen for me when a coworker returns on Monday. A fact I’m pretty relieved about, mostly because I have a number of major projects for my masters due soon. The most important of those is the treatment I’m currently working on for my screenplay. I got a fair chunk of it done yesterday and am happy to report I added to that today. I have plans to do more after dinner, which I’m now going to go and have.

Stay happy blipsters.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.