My back garden

I spent the day taking it easy today after yesterday's surgery and went for a short walk in the yard to see how my gardens were doing after the rain we had. Everything is blooming and looking so green. Unfortunately the weeds are growing too and my husband will have to do some damage control this weekend before we have the mulch put down.
I took this long shot of part of my garden that is furthest back on my property. This is half of it's length going in one direction towards the left of the yard, Quite a few things are budding. In another week or so it will be full of color. I'll have to take some other shots of the gardens as things start blooming. Maybe I'll do a series of garden shots from different parts of the yard. We have had a day of alternating sun and clouds with threats of rain. So far the rain has held off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.