Hot date

Hideous day today. (relatively speaking….)
Whilst doing a couple of my regular illustrations for a french mag I managed to save the second illustration on top of the first, effectively deleting the previous image. I only discovered this as I finished the second image and went looking for the first to attach to the email. Because we're trying to get away on Sunday I needed both images to be in and approved today so I could get any corrections out of the way. (is this boring? Probably) Blah blah blah
My friend David got hold of some tickets to see Nine Inch Nails play at the 02 in the evening. I was slightly worried by tis because

A) I've never been to a big gig (1000 people max and normally I'd be on stage or near it)
B) The Draconian restrictions at the 02 wold mean I had to leave my camera at home (the 3rd time in 4 years) and I don't have a compact.

A) was everything I was expecting, great to see david and look at his fab new sony compact (grrrrrrr) and the fans of NIN did not disappoint. The performance however baffles me. I'd imagine its quite the norm to have the lighting show leave more of an impression than the band…..

B) Not doing that again…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.