The Life of Bri

By bri

Perfect Piste

Mrs B wanted to get out of the house and go and see Teaser, so I took the opportunity to go for a ski with the dogs in some slightly higher country.

Road to get here was still treacherous, but the trip was definitely worth it - I found a perfect fluffy inch of light powder sitting on top of a firm base (sitting on top of a ploughed field).

This field wasn't quite steep enough, but the next one over was a better pitch and an absolutely lovely surface.

I had to ski fast to out-run Skye - she seems to have perfected a sprint across the top of the snow while Nevis sinks in and has to bound more slowly behind.

Just wish I'd got out earlier as I only had time for a couple of runs before skinning back up the hills to the stables in the calm still dusk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.