I OFTEN SAW THE POPPIES

already in the garden where I walk on my way to the waterbirds. Today I had the impulse to take a picture of them. Thinking it is now or never, who knows for how long they still will be there.
A late start really. I painted 6 shelves on both sides, done is done, right?
The weather did not look hopefull for a walk and even worse for a bike ride.
So I considered to walk around the ponds, not going far at all.
When I stepped outside I could hear the music playing and there happened to be festivities on the square nearby. Children could mount ponies, there was a rodeo, a 'poffertjes' tent and cheerful music.
I watched and enjoyed all the fun going on there. Took some pictures of children who tried the rodeo and fell off sooner or later.
Then I walked to the ponds and was amazed by all the new life I saw there swimming and be fed.
A lovely pair of Canadian geese with many goslings I could share my oatflakes with. Soon I hope to show a picture of them all.

My haiku:

A little we know
Much we imagine and most
We'll forget in time

And the proverb:

Een bij is beter dan een handvol vliegen.

Translation: One bee is better than a hand full of flies.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.