Purplepants

By Purplepants

Wedding Photography..

As I went through a short-cut around the side of the cathedral on the way back from some errands I came across this photographer taking pictures of this happy couple.
I asked if I could take a quick picture as I cut past them - they were very happy to turn to face me instead of her.

I wished them a fabulous time for the rest of the day and good luck for the future and scooted off around the front of the cathedral whereupon the heavens opened! I sheltered in one of the arches and watched the rain swirling on the pavestones.

Maybe I am a witch...?

As it eased off a little, I put my dry cleaning over my head (fully plastic wrapped) which made a fetching hat for the journey home. My socks got wet through my shoes and the knees of my jeans were thoroughly soggy after a brisk 15minute walk!

Poor bride!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.