On the Road Again

I met up with Mike in Houston so we could caravan to Austin together. Dinner date with Julie, Casey, Bonnie at Chuy's for dinner and then to Claire's to settle in for my two week class. Every day. Every night. Study class. Homework. Practice Tests. Office Hours... I can do it. I am not alone.

The drive was beautiful and it wasn't as lonely with my brother driving his car right in front of me. The older I get, the more I realize just how important my family is to me; I would not trade any moments I get to spend with them together. It's my favorite part of the holiday season. This Christmas/New Year's was the best. I was with my brothers as much as possible (except Ryan left early).. I just love my family. I wish we could get together more.

Mike and I ventured to eat hamburgers for the first time since our joint food poisoning incident on Christmas Eve. It was A-Okay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.