Chuck + Cops

The cops got called when we were setting off mortars in front of the Foley's house. Oopsie daisy.
The car lights you see trailing in the background was the cop slowly pulling around the cul-de-sac to their house... I was not about to abandon my camera, much less move it, during the 30" exposure when he pulled up to the house. Mike's friend, Chuck, had been writing his name with sparklers and quickly abandoned that endeavor when I repeated, "that's a cop.. that's a cop". He was nice, just making sure that we were not young kids being dangerous.... and by the time he had showed up, we were done with the artillery shells and were playing around with sparklers. hehe...
I love fireworks.
We got a lot of great night shots.. If I have time to post them to facebook, I'll link to them. Link to facebook.
Maybe I should just go ahead and do that now anyway... I just have no time lately.
Please excuse my lack of commenting. I'll be back after January 18th (my birthday -- hooray!)...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.