Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Last Day

So sad... This place was starting to grow on me. The people I worked with were really great. Christina, Debbie, Joanna, Carol, Cliff, Bryan, the manager - Denise, and the person I replaced for two months - Carmen were all really nice. I met Carmen today and she was a nice Filipina lady. We talked during our break and I found out she has some connection to were my parents are from via her husband who was from the Ilocos Sur province of the Philippines.

Anyway, today I sat at Joanna's desk and I had a view from where I used to sit... I decided to work slow today. I didn't see the point to. I had no one to impress anymore. I worked hard these last two months and my productivity proved it. My bosses liked me and I knew I would get good references from them.

At the end of the day, Christina told me... "I miss you already." She told me, "You're a very hard worker and very nice." And she also told me if I wanted to come back in the summer when work will pick up, I should give her a call.

Then I went to say goodbye to Denise at her office. I waited as she completed a call and said my goodbyes to her. Overall she thanked me for my hard work and let me know that I can come back in the summer.

I'll miss working here....but at least I still have at job at Kohl's --where I'm going next....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.