Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Into the Blue!

A few weeks ago CCN and I went out to Mt Blackheath and managed to capture an image of a hang glider as he heading towards Centennial Glen to land. The other hang gliders were all packing up as the wind had shifted and spoilt any chance they had of launching that day. We decided that we would venture out again one day to try and catch some action.

Well today was the day and we trundled over to the other side of the plateau at around 4.00pm. It was like hang gliding central. There would have been at least 10 hang gliders up at any one time. It was so exciting and I could hardly contain myself. After sorting through the 112 images that I took I decided to feature this one. It was the one that for me summed up the atmosphere out there this afternoon. The clouds were magnificent, there was still a lovely blue sky and these dare devils were having a fantastic time sky surfing. I hope you can sense my excitement in this image.

I do encourage you to view the image in the LARGE version

Oh, and in case you're interested here's the image I posted for MONO MONDAY:TRANSPORT which was taken on the 21st of April as part of Paladian's Mono Monday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.