BabyMaybe

By BabyMaybe

IVF Journey: 33w0d pregnant

This is my IVF diary. My husband and I have been trying to have a baby for four years now, and have a diagnosis of 'unexplained infertility'. We have finally reached the top of the waiting list for IVF - a form of assisted conception. I'm blogging about what happens as it happens, as a kind of therapy for me and as an awareness raising exercise of what IVF is all about.

Today was our first NCT antenatal class, which I missed because I was stuck in hospital. I was desperately disappointed as for many many infertile years I’d heard tales of the class and how important it is for learning about birth and caring for a baby and perhaps most important making new local friends who are due with their babies around the same time.

The husband bravely went along without me He said it was weird being amongst healthy pregnant women!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.