Bitter

Last night's snowfall came to nothing. A thin layer of sleet on bits of the road, just enough to freeze and make it treacherous. We might not have much snow but it's cold, cold, cold. Add in the driving North wind and you can imagine just how cold my fingers were trying to take this pic.

Dropped and the boys off at their friend's house and thought I'd find a blip on the way home. I walked all of 6 steps from the car, took about 20 quick point and hope pics and beat a hasty retreat. Once back at the car I had to sit for about 5 minutes with my hands stuck in my oxters to try to stave off frostbite.

If you look at it big you might be able to see the hills of the Orkney Mainland to the North. They've got snow over there. But I'm not going to find it. Nope instead as it's the last day of holiday, I'm going to coorie doon in front of the fire with a pot of coffee, some chocolate and an episode of Hercule of Poirot on telly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.