Trial and Error

By DawnC

Three of a kind

I popped back to see the swan and cygnets this morning. There were eight little fluffy things following Mum around and it was easy to spot where they were at any given time because there were always people standing watching them - they must feel like celebrities. The funniest sight I saw though was these ladies who had taken up temporary residence in the swan's nest while she was out and about with the kids. Just keeping it warm I expect ;)

I had a very nice bike ride around Milland and Rake afterwards with some girl friends. They have both recently converted to cleats and I am seriously thinking of joining them as they powered up the hills while I pootled up them in comparison.

Oh, and Petersfield Heath a year ago today too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.