The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Little Tinker

Ok, ok, I confess. I am a little Tinker.

I can't help but tinker with a little gimp.

I'd like you to picture the scene. Slipping and sliding out of the work car park, up the hill to the road out when I see the light developing across the hills.
I try to drive higher up the hospital grounds, but it's visiting and gridlock has set in.

I think, I'll drive home and see what I can get there.

The foot gets heavier on the pedal and I get home in quite reasonable time. I think Height, I need height. I screech past the supermarket, into the unploughed streets behind it and grind to a halt in a drift of snow, (well 8 " or so).
Throw on my wellies and run, yes run UP a banking through the 9" of snow.

Blip.

Scramble down through the 10" of snow and realise my feet are lumps of ice.

Home, well eventually after re learning how to drive very slowly through crunchy snow, I get to my coffee mug.

Have just defrosted and tinkered.

:-)

Oh, by the way, this is Benarty and the M90 south.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.