Weather - Diverse

We woke to rain with the sky blanketed by grey cloud, a biting wind from the south keeping the temperature to a mere 8C but with a wind chill of 2C, requiring three layers of clothing - at least, hats, scarves and gloves, thank goodness for my possum merino jumper! A little calm descended this afternoon with partly sun but still very cold, enough to make the nose run and eyes water, snow is not far away.

Sunrise - there was none this morning, sunset at 5.06pm - if we're lucky.

Overnight low of -5C, a frosty start in the morning.

An interesting and diverse day weather wise.

I have some backblips to catch up on and plenty of shots to put up on flickr which I'll link to - many showing the weather conditions over the weekend as we travelled home. Yesterday's shot is up if your interested. Just having a short breather, repack of bags - tissues included for a very proud moment, flying north for a few days, then we'll be home to see the winter in, although I fear its arrived ahead of time.

Keep warm and well blippers :)

I've been a little out of touch with Mono Monday with being away but thank Paladian for hosting the challenge, it's been great to stretch the horizons and has taken me well out of my comfort zone, fun to :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.