an old cynic's view

By superhero

First auction prize !!!

A friend of mine plays in this cult Punk Band and very kindly gave me a goody bag for the charity night for Parkinson's UK, on 30 August.
I am going to start the bidding now so if someone would like to kick it off.

There is a SIGNED POSTER and a few other posters of their last world tour.
An SLF BEANIE CAP, ADULT AND CHILD T-SHIRTS, LATEST CD, BADGES AND STICKERS,PENDANT.
I am sure there are still many punk fanatics around the world and I'm hopeful we can raise a few pounds for this deserving cause.
Until I was diagnosed I had no idea of the problems this foul disease causes and have thrown myself headlong into helping Alan Hay run the night.
Any one looking for tickets nearer the time let me know , they are a snip at £7 for buffet, karaoke, and especially a friend of mine Bryn Williams who is going to speak for a short time about Parkinson's , he is only in his early forties with young children and recently climbed Mount Kilimanjaro for his own Parkinson's charity
A true inspiration indeed
Thank you
Campbell x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.