Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Notes

My dentist was off sick so I got sent to the surgery upstairs to see a different dentist. They gave me my notes to take up- the outside cover goes from 1994 - 2000! So from when I was six! I tried to work out what some bits meant but most of it seems to be dentist code. There are xrays in there too but I didn't want to empty the whole file out!

I'm slightly suspicious that perhaps my usual dentist realised I had an appointment today and that's why she's off ill...I'm not the easiest patient. A dentust once tried to kill me. That's a story for another day however it has made me a bit fearful of anyone working in or around my mouth. I survived though. Five injections and I was still in pain- they can't use their normal anesthetic on me so I think what they use is less strong than what they are used to. It took an hour and I'm just happy I made it out in one piece- when I went down to reception to pay the nurse there said "you don't look well at all are you sure you're ok?" I think I was very pale and scared looking!

Back in three weeks for more! If my usual dentist is off again then I know it is because of me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.