Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Garden day

As Grannie was discharged from hospital yesterday we had a bit more time today due to not having to go all the way up to Carlisle for visiting. The weather looked like it might not do us any favours. I spent the morning sorting through old university work and bits and pieces in my old bedroom whilst mum took Grannie to church.

After lunch we headed out into the garden and sunshine to pot up all the plants we bought on Friday. I love being out in the garden getting my hands dirty. Mum kept me busy with the pots so that I couldn't get near her bushes with the secateurs. Wanting to get some practice with my camera, I asked to borrow a lens, instead of lending me her zoom, I got to play with a real beauty. The 60mm Macro lens. I think I'm in love. I will be saving my pennies hard for one of my own.

As we waited for the barbecue to cool down to cooking heat, I made the most of the intermittent sunshine and chased flowers around the garden. I wasn't sure which I'd use and then I saw this. I need look no further. I have tried and failed many times to get a good dandelion clock!

Soon the clouds came in and there was rain. Thankfully though we'd popped up the gazebo and made a wind break so our barbecue could continue undisturbed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.