Venice Beach, Los Angeles

My Kind of Romance

Leaving you felt like a temporary dream
An easy slip and slide
Through a week of sweet cream
But as I get further and further away
My pragmatic wares start to fray
Bags of problems mount up
Standing at the carousel, but still
All I think of is you
I see your eyes, your smile
Your fingers touching my hair
Your nose on my neck
Your body pressed close to mine
I'm wasting time, I think, wasting time
Thousands of miles away from you
The things we do, the things we do
Word and words, awake; waiting for words
The intensity of my ache becoming absurd
How can this really be?
The power of those words
'Baby, just you and me'
The only answer is; You
You are perfect for Me
And You + Me = We
You make my face smile and my heart dance
This is love
And this? This is my kind of romance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.