Return to the North

By Viking

Riverton at dawn

My DP and I are at a conference tomorrow in Nelson. Not having read the programme properly I booked flights for us for today- thinking that getting up from Invercargill to Nelson by 9am was next to impossible. It was only yesterday when we were planning which workshops to go to that I realized the Powhiri isn't until 1pm! So we effectively have ended up with an extra day here! As we could no doubt have for up here for 1pm tomorrow! Hey ho !!!

After picking up the car at the airport I headed onto the waterfront for lunch, dropped H off and then headed out to my accommodation at Kina beach (no doubt subject of blip tomorrow)

I got here to find I have left my camera cable at home and the dimwit in Duck Smiths insisted that they didn't sell them although I am almost certain they do.

So it is a shot taken on the iPhone from the road into Riverton- taken just before 8 this morning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.