The Morning After The Sno Before.

Why does this sound familiar?? Hmmmmmmm.
The Boss spent ages getting togged up this morning after he let me out of Suzz and I set off on my sniffathon. This is the first thing I do and I always do it at exactly the same spot every time. Yap I kno…Boring but it’s a dog thing…OK?
The light was Grrreat and the Boss was unpacking his tripod and before I knew what was going I found that I was not…going anywhere as The Boss now unfortunately over suspicious about what I tend to do when bored, had tied me to a tree and was messing about with cameras and stuff.
It was chilly but us dogs don’t really complain about this much and I do spend a lot of time blatting between sniffing and other unmentionable activities and frankly I don’t seem to think about being cold. The Boss was wearing his new Woolly (synthetic) hat, standard winter jacket and photographic gloves. The latter were obtained in Banff last year and have a design that allows the thumb and fore finger to pop out from cover and work stuff. If you have ever tried to press a shutter button with gloves on you may recall getting at least 33 shots that you didn’t intend when you were just trying to do a pre-focus thingie.
The remote release was in use here and that is fine with gloves on but popping filters on is certainly not and is likely to end with bouncing them off the ground which I read somewhere was not terribly good for them.

Hey for those with iPads there is grrreat App called Extraordinary Vision which is free and pops an emagazine (also free) on your iPad Newsstand. There is some very good articles there and the price is right so you may like to check it out.
Grateful gifts to PO Box WOOF, Wanaka…Wrapped carefully please as cheese goes off and gets harder to chew.

Morning T?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.