MONO Monday :: Weather

Sorry to be late in getting this uploaded . . . I took photos yesterday thinking about the weather theme & mono monday, but hadn't been able to look at them or upload anything until now, Tuesday afternoon!

Yesterday I was quite busy working on an article for my creative lenna blog where I was asked to answer 4 questions about how, why and what I create. I could have spent less time on the article, but the questions hit something in me that I wanted to explore and write about. The first question was: What are you working on? and I shared a few things like my art journal and mail art. Then my next paragraph started with this sentence: "The activity that harnesses a major portion of my creative energy these days and what you could say I work on the most, is blipfoto -my daily photo journal." The link to my interview is here if you would like to read it.

For mono monday :: weather, I really liked the way hobbs had written his Blackheath, NSW, Australia weather right on his photo so I completely stole the idea! This photo was taken at about 3:30 in the afternoon right above the Braden River and a little while later we had both thunder and rain. That's often a very typical weather pattern for the Sarasota-Bradenton area in the summer months.

I've been to the beach for Nia class and taken more photos . . . do you think I'm addicted? I will be back later with today's photo :) Be well. I promise to visit you soon!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.