When the cat's away .....

Today I went out with the NEX-6 and took a number of pictures for Blip.

However - when I opened the camera to get the card out there was no card! Aaaaarrrggghhh! I have had this happen before. My Canon has a menu option to warn you but there seems to be no such menu item on the Sony. (Will someone please correct me if I'm wrong)

Anyway, this picture will have to do. Tonight Technophobe has gone out for a meal with her friends leaving me to cater for myself. This always a treat as it gives me a chance to get some liver and have my favourite meal as Jane can't stand liver.

I bought some liver in Waitrose for 51 pence and with some bacon and mashed potato you have a meal fit for a king at a bargain price.

Before our local pub went bust a couple of months ago they used to sell basically the same meal for £15. They overcooked it as well - no wonder they are no longer in business!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.