Thank You

This is one of the most shared images in my various social networks in the last few days, but it's right outside my office so I thought it would still be a good blip.... and I wasn't the only one because as I walked down to it I spotted acronymphomania already there. So I sneakily blipped him too, but I did say hello afterwards ;-)

If you hadn't already seen it, in the last couple of days somebody left this notice on the Citizen Firefighter statue outside Central Station in classic Charles Rennie Mackintosh font, to say thanks for their amazing work in saving the majority of the Glasgow School of Art. The incredible library was completely destroyed, but 90% of the building was saved and 70% of the contents, including students' artworks. Quite emotional for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.