MARATHON MAN

Weather today has been fine so I washed all the clothes from Neil's travel bag. Hung them outside and they were dry in no time.

I went to Asda and Ikea ( again ).

I heard that rain was forecast so this evening I quickly mowed the back lawn - including the grass in the cat enclosure.

Neil was still exhausted after Sunday's exertions and he ached all over so has been finding it difficult to move around. He had a long sleep this afternoon. I cooked him some steak for his meal and around 8pm he wandered off to get the bus home. I decided to get a quick photo of him before he went. ( I wanted to do a blip of him yesterday but he was too tired. ) He is wearing his Marathon T Shirt and his medal. The medal is unusual as instead of the usual round design it is shaped like Edinburgh Castle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.