Sunlight for sale

A hot, humid uncomfortable day with temperatures ranging in the 30's.

The jasmine tree has now lost all of its leaves - I think it is dying. Sad. I gave it a bucket of water.

Another shrub is also on it's way out - I gave it two bucketfuls of water.

The rest of the garden's plants are hanging their heads. As if in prayer or shame.

Two 5000L water tanks were delivered yesterday. It will soon be connected to the down pipes of the roof. I hope that it will make a difference.
We still have dew and moist and sometimes a very slight drizzle that drips off the roof.

For me, bathing has become the content of half a bucket of water in which I wash my hair (fortunately very short), and the rest. It barely covers the bottom of the bath tub.
And I think of this much longed for situation, here beautifully depicted, once more! And please do not misunderstand me: I have NO intention of sharing - I want it ALL to myself! Sorry T - no harm intended!

So. I have sunlight for sale. Lots of it. Anybody interested? I will even do a swap - rain clouds, please, for double the amount of sunlight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.