Corvid Fiesta

By CorvidFiesta

Relay Day

After months of planning and preparation, today was the day when the Scottish Orienteering Relay Championships took place. As planner I was obviously nervous that everything would go ok. As it turned out, all was well with only a few minor hiccups. It was a long day and I didn't get to see the start, as I was putting out radio controls. I had a spectator control on a hill above the assembly area, that everyone doing the adult courses had as their second control. Apparently 90 people swarming up the hill in a brief sunny spell was spectacular. It would have been my blip, but this one of Graham Gristwood, who won the Men's Elite race on Saturday will have to do. For the only time of being on Newtyle Hill there were showers on Sunday, but nothing like the cloudburst that hit Edinburgh and caused traffic chaos.

Backblip of old A9

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.