The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Double Birdy.....

Last night around 6:00pm the snow started coming down, and by 8:00pm there was 2" on the floor, by 10:00pm this increased to 4" and then the TV were interrupted and then went down altogether, I went to bed around 10:30pm.

Sometime in the night the power went down and it got very chilly when I got up around 07:30 there was at least 9" deep and I had little chance of getting the car off and up the hill to work so I walked into Ewhurst Works (100yds) and managed to contact the Head office and report that no deliveries were possible today.

I did throw some bread out for the little birds and this weekend I will get some seed and fat balls.

I managed to view the Robin eating the bread and the Bullfinch eating the Blackberries left on the bushes.

Power was restored at 4:00pm today hence I am uploading.

BTW it must be warmer as I have running water for the first time in two days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.