FredaH

By FredaH

All’s Well That Ends Well:

Home today! I was wide awake at 6 o’clock and surprised a fellow patient by getting dressed immediately. After all, I didn’t know when Cc would come and collect me.

I very much over estimated when that would be. I had asked staff to phone Cc with the good news but, guess what, no one did. So it was a very long day just waiting until she arrived at – 3pm visiting time! I said “You needn’t bother bringing chairs I’m going home. When? Right now! In no time at all we were in the car on the way home. Absolutely rejoicing – three times scheduled for operation and escaping without the op!

The biggest joke of all was the fact that when I opened the discharge letter it said on the 24th. May I had had a right brachial embolectomy!

Now that’s what I call a winning situation!

When I arrived home the carnations in the bouquet I had been given were still awaiting me and so became my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.