Ko Sing

So, the garage rang to say that they couldn't find a fault with the car. Its driving fine, they said. ORLY, said I, well I heard a bang and then it wouldn't go.

Then they rang again to say its a gearbox out job - we think its the drive, or something.

ORLY? I could have told them that. That's why it wouldn't go.

Looks like the think end of £1,500

Then the land line went down and the helpful online BT fault tracker tells me the fault hasn't been fixed yet. ORLY? I could have told them that. That's why there's no dial tone and the broadband downstairs won't go.

What with the CH Boiler and the dishwasher (that I didn't bother to blip about) both going on strike over Xmas, its not been an easy 2010 so far.

Still, the fish was nice. So, not all bad.

I'll try and be in a better mood tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.