A Blip on the Reidar

By reidar

Dreams of Mega-City 1

Spent some time slowly sorting out the jumbles and piles of art in my work room and cupboard today. I'd been neglecting the storage side of my work for too long and piles of work where starting to clutter areas and be in danger of getting trampled underfoot.

While tidying I stopped to look at some early college work which I've kept. This piece shows my eagerness to draw the citizens of Judge Dredd's world of Mega-City 1. I remember I was particularly taken with the art of Enki Bilal at the time and I can see little attempts of his style in this.

Nearly all of an artists own work is loathsome for them to look at but sometimes I can appreciate the zeal that I approached my earlier work with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.