Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The Night Garden

I was out for a meal with friends in our local tonight, but was turned down when I asked to photograph the man at the bar with the magnificent beard (the man, not the bar of course). I'm trying to add to the collection of portraits for the North of Tyne Photography group's upcoming exhibition.

When I arrived home there was nothing for it but to take a photograph in the garden using flash. I'm not a great fan of flash/not very adept with the flash gun, but I'm reasonably happy with this for today's emergency blip!

In other news, I took Mum to see a lovely exhibition of work from some of the classes at The Forge, Allendale. She had 4 embroideries on display. We had lunch there and enjoyed looking around.

We stopped for a mini-shop in Hexham. I needed 3 items in Aldi, but, by the time we had finished, we had a trolley load. It reminded me of this. I hope you can all understand the words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.