HerbSusan

By HerbSusan

Arabian Nights Like Arabian Days …

Great bliplunch with Arachne at the Ashmolean Café. A lovely woman … with a vast humanity. I hope we meet again soon … and often. Blip is turning into something that gives me so much more than somewhere to record my daily photographs.

After lunch I wandered around the museum where, in spite of many visits over many years, I hadn't realised you’re allowed to take photographs as long as you don’t use flash (this does not apply to the special exhibitions). I like the reflections in the glass exhibition cases. In the fabrics section I stood for ages with my back to TE Lawrence (between him and the horizontal glass case) hoping that someone would stop at the other end of the case for me to catch their reflection. It didn't happen, so I wondered off … and realised, Lawrence had been posing for me all the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.