Cheeky!

Today we have had no builders here and although they are no problem, its been nice. I had a quick wipe round this morning of just a few surfaces that we use regularly. There isn't much point doing too much. Then after an early lunch I went to Springfields Quilt Show in Spalding. Its a new show and quite small. But two of my favourite stalls were there - Creative Grids and Kaleidoscope, ( for books and gadgets) having said that I only spent £1 which must be a record for me. It wasn't that I couldn't find lots to buy just hard to think about sewing with all the mess we are in. So it saved me loads! I also met lots of people I had not seen for ages which was nice. The show is new and this is the second year. Hopefully it will grow. There is a good range of stalls and some beautiful fabric. My only criticism would be that there was a very limited range of threads for sale.

I didn't take any pictures there so had to find an EB when I got home. Fu told us at tea that there had been a magpie on the bathroom window sill. Of course it never occurred to him to take a picture. Also it would have been gone by the time he had found a camera. So here is a very cheeky Tallulah trying to steal one of her Markies. I caught her twice yesterday with the lid open. She maybe 13, but she's not that stupid!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.