FOXGLOVE

Went to Newcastle this afternoon. Had to collect a wooden butchers block chopping board I had reserved at Argos. My son in law mentioned on Twitter that he had bought one so I checked it out, liked it and reserved one all in the space of a few mins. I did some other shopping as well - fruit, salmon, dressed crab, a baking tray and some solar butterflies for the garden.

Before I went out I had a long phone call from my daughter. Great to hear from her.

Mr/Mrs Hedgehog paid another visit this evening - around 9.30pm again. I had already put food out. Both kitties were out in the enclosure and they watched intently as the hedgehog munched the food. I had the patio door open and I could hear it noisily crunching away.

I have blipped a Foxglove flower. I have a few Foxgloves in the back garden and they have shot up this year and some are taller than me. Last Autumn when the gardener cut back the holly tree he threw all the branches on the ground and I realised he had completely covered the Foxgloves. They were covered up and flattened for a few days. When he moved all the branches the Foxgloves just sprung back up and seemed none the worse for their ordeal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.