Rosa ........

......... fruhlingsgold.

Translating to English ..... Rose Spring Gold.

We bought and planted this not long after we bought our house in 1992 ..... it got "lost" for a few (?) years in amongst some large laurel bushes - when re-found I cut it back to about 4' - possibly not enough as it is now about nine feet tall with a sort of four foot trunk and flowers and leaves on the top five feet! I may have to get brutal when the flowers have finished!!! We missed the best of it while away but there are still some blooms.

More brightness ...........


My replacement lens seems to be working well (used for this shot);
I phoned Nikon about repairing the damage on the old one and they want £90 (US$145) minimum plus any parts and there would be the packing and postage to send it for assessment (and p&p to get it back) ...... the new/secondhand lens only cost £100 (US$165) so I think it may be out with the superglue to see if I can repair the old one myself - if it all goes wrong then I still have the replacement ..... (I could buy yet another replacement for what they want to start the repair!!!)

Thank you for all your comments and stars yesterday - I am trying to get back into your journals and to comment but it's a slow business so please bear with me.

It's a dull day - hope the weather clears up for the rest of the weekend.

~ Anni ~





NIKON D5200 : f/5.6 : 1/60" : 105mm : ISO 200 : EV +0.3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.