Quest for creativity ...

By Izabeabuzzing

First Photo-stacking experience

Given that I am new in this world of photography it feels that there is an exponential relationship between the more I learn and the more I have to learn.

The nature of this picture is the result of the learning process leading me off on a tangent when trying to accomplish a picture to my mind's eye. My idea was to take my picture with more depth than my camera was able to offer even at its smallest aperture, F36.

This being said, last week I asked my photography teacher if there was a way to have multiple focal points when the camera is in manual mode (Nikon D5000). She explained that the Automatic mode does it but the manual mode only has one focal point. One week later, I joined blipfoto and happened to read a comment about photo-stacking. I was curious, looked it up and learnt how to do it.

So, there it is ... the result of my first photo-stacking experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.