GOD IS GOOD!

My first outing today for a few days was to one of our favourite places in Old Town, The Old Bank, and quite by chance (or was it?) we met some lovely friends in there - so lots of chat and coffee.

Still not feeling "on top of the world" but I am getting over it - Mr. HCB said he knew I couldn't be feeling myself, as I refused cake - almost unheard of! However, we enjoyed being with Dave and Gill - and to see that Dave has made such great strides since his accident on New Year's Eve 2012 - truly a miracle. They shared with us that they had had a new granddaughter last week - another miracle, so more cause for celebration.

I have missed putting up my Post-It notes for 2 days as I haven't been out, but couldn't resist putting one onto Dave's cake plate and thought it was quite appropriate. We will keep praying for a complete recovery for Dave and for other friends who need our prayers at this time. We believe our God is good and wants only the best for us.

I came across this song last night, and the lyrics really spoke to me, Because God is Good sung by John Waller.

I know that when I pray,
something wonderful happens....
.....not just to the person or persons for whom I'm praying,
but also something wonderful happens to me.
I'm grateful that I'm heard.
Maya Angelou

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.