Frog went courting

Frog Went Courting, by John Langstaff


This scene with Nelson and the Ms Garden Frog brought me back a few years and I had to link the song and book that immediately came to mind.

When I was in my second student teaching placement at The Shady Hill School in Cambridge. Massachusetts, John Langstaff was the Music Director. It was 1970 and I was a senior at Wheelock College majoring in Early Childhood Education with a minor in art. My education served me well for my career and later in life. John Langstaff was quite well known and directed the Revels in Cambridge which T and I we have enjoyed many Christmas seasons.

Nelson is a mover and a shaker and not a bad dancer as well as a kisser!

For the Record,
This day came in sunny and cool after a rainy night.

All hands healthy(some pollen issues)

Ten more till my red camera:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.