Community Project...

I tried a wee community project a couple of years ago when we had that really bad winter. Our road was one long sheet of ice and I decided to clear the section in front of our house in the hope that others along the street might do the road in front of their houses as well. I'm pretty sure it caught on if I remember.

Today, I found another one to try. The local community group recently installed a wild flower garden in the park behind the skatepark. It's just wild flowers planted on some ground with grass paths. There a fair few rocks from the excavation of the land which was tarmac tennis courts last year. I thought it might look rather nice with rocks defining the paths. I have this notion that maybe others might add to the lining in the same way cairns are built.

You never know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.