The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Heading Home...

My lovely new car is like a muck tip on the inside and out, it will take a week to clean it but the four wheel drive did come into it's own whilst we were away.

Today we had a few mishaps as we were leaving, first Colin went with one leg still down and that didn't do his caravan the world of good.
Second while I was waiting for him to come through the gate all the cows push past me and got into the wrong field, it took about an hour to round them back up and get them back in the field.
Third, when we were going though the last but one gate more cows were trying to get out and as Colin went through I shut the gate too soon and caught the back end of his caravan, thus causing me more grief and expense too.

Any how we mad it home in about 3.5 hours and that was with a short stop at Oxford Services whre this shot was taken.

Maddi is now back with her Mom tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.