Journey Through Time

By Sue

New Apartment

I know, this isn't all that exciting, but I didn't have a lot of choice for today. Auntie and I got our hair cut and then we went to David's new place. He was there when we arrived and his friend was helping with a few things like taking up the bed mattresses. There is an elevator, so that really made bringing those up a lot easier.

This is my aunt checking out the kitchen, and decorating like mad in her head. She loves to decorate. This place is the open concept great room and I am in the living area and the sliding glass doors are to the right with a little balcony overlooking the street. It's not the best view in the world, but I'm sure the better view cost more money. There is a fairly decent sized bathroom and a good sized bedroom. There is a little entry way that has room for a small table, or book shelf or shoe storage as my son suggested. It has laminate floors that are really kind of pretty, I think. He has a carpet in the bedroom. Lots of cupboards in the kitchen (a bit more than you can see here) and a washer/dryer behind some doors. It's pretty basic, but it is a secure building and it is a non-smoking facility which is nice, and he paid extra to get a garage which is roomier than he thought it would be. I hope he likes it and is satisfied with his choice, since he has a year lease. The prices for places like this is totally ridiculous. But he wanted to be close to his work and have a garage, so this was the best he could find. And it's brand new, so that's a big plus. Boring blip.....sorry about that!

I would love to go over to St. Johns** (once it's own town, now a part of Portland), which is where his place is, and walk around the town for a few hours. It's a nifty place to explore I think and lots of blip material there. But the traffic was horrendous and I am not used to driving there, so it made me a bit unsettled. We made it though and got back to my place okay. Another adventurous Saturday.

See ya later

**If you remember seeing the movie Mr. Holland's Opus with Richard Dryfuss, the part of the movie where he is leading the band down the street was filmed in St. Johns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.